top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames D Turnage

My First Ever Published Blog Post


During my journey through my Masters program, I had the opportunity to write up an article with the hope of it being published. I went ahead and decided to write a post about what I am passionate about in Education. This passion led to an article focused on coding in the classroom. I submitted my article to the Texas Computer Education Association (TCEA). I was later contacted with the results of it being accepted into their TechNotes blog. I was very ecstatic. To layer the icing on the cake, I was then informed that I was invited to write up a follow up article for the August 2019 issue of their TechEdge Magazine. I am grateful for this opportunity and excited about working with a TCEA representative on the next step of my writing journey. I am looking forward to seeing my name and article in their published magazine in approximately a year...assuming that I don't slack off and fall short of the requirements. I will make sure that doesn't happen! Click on the link below for my published blog post!

14 views0 comments
bottom of page