top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames D Turnage

End of a quest, start of a new adventure


There are times when I often "gamify" my life by awarding myself achievements for completing tasks, such as graduating college, getting first job, switching careers, getting marries, having children. One of the most recent additions to this achievement list is completing all requirements for my masters in Educational Technology Leadership program at Lamar University. It has been a long arduous journey and I am glad that I have been able to successfully accomplish my goal. I am very much looking forward to walking across the stage at the August 18th graduation. Obtaining this masters degree opens up the doorway for many opportunities in my future. The first step is the transition from teaching multiple content areas under CTE at Galveston ISD to teaching multiple levels of Computer Science within Clear Creek ISD. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to have worked in such a wonderful place with wonderful staff and awesome students. I am looking forward to what the future holds for me on my next adventure. Here's to seeking out new achievements!

12 views0 comments
bottom of page